Charles County Volunteer Firemen's Association Election Results
By Coordinator/Public Information Officer William Smith
November 10, 2020

Last evening during the November bi-monthly meeting of the Charles County Volunteer Firemen's Association the annual election for 2021 was held with the following results:

President - Rick Bowie (Indian Head VFD&EMS)
Vice President - J. R. Hayden (Waldorf VFD)
Secretary - Beverly Jarboe (Hughesville VFD&EMS)
Treasurer - William A. Frazier (La Plata VFD)
Chaplain - Joseph Gardiner (La Plata VFD)
County Fire Chief - Mark Kaufmann, Jr. (La Plata VFD)
Special Operations Chief - Dennis Mills (Waldorf VFD)
Fire Executive Committee Chairman Tom Edwards (Waldorf VFD)
Fire Prevention Officer - James W. King (Potomac Heights VFD)
Fire Communication Representative - Ben Jenkins (Waldorf VFD)

Congratulations to these officers and we wish them much success moving the volunteer fire association forward.