2019 Squad Member of the Year Receives Recognition from MIEMSS
By Coordinator/Public Information Officer William Smith
February 28, 2020

Cobb Island Past Deputy EMS Chief Joellen Lawman received the 2019 Dr. Henry L. Burke Memorial Service Award recognizing her for her distinguished service spanning 50 years and many accomplishments to the Cobb Island Volunteer Fire Department and Emergency Medical Services and Charles County Association of Emergency Medical Services during the 2020 Installation of Officers Banquet on Friday evening.
MIEMSS has recognized this outstanding accomplishment by placing her story in their February 2020 news letter edition. We thank our MIEMSS partners for this recognition.

Attachment CIVFD LETTERHEAD Dr Henry Burke Award Nomination 2019.pdf  (170k)
Attachment EMS-News-2020021.pdf  (2,038k)